Cook: Bucatini with Brussels Sprouts OR Simply Roasted Brussels

Media_httpprodstatics_ktwii

Tasting Table’s Bucatini with Brussel Sprouts recipe inspired me to write today’s post. I have never really cared for brussel sprouts, but while visiting with my best friend, her mother came over to make dinner. Brussel sprouts were on the menu and since I didn’t have to cook said, “Count me in!” I tried them and fell in love.
It could not have been simpler. All she did was take small brussel sprouts, wash and place on baking tray. Sprinkle with kosher or sea salt, cracked black pepper, and olive oil. Bake in 400 degree oven for 15-20 minutes until just beyond golden brown to gain that wonderful caramelization and crunch. Be sure to flip them halfway through cooking. So whether you go for my BFF”S mom’s recipe or the Tasting Table version with pasta…Too die for delicious!

Leave a Reply

