Sip: PIMM’S Passion

Media_httpwwwanyonefo_szojc

 

I discovered PIMM’S on a recent trip to Britain.  It was love at first sip:)  Since our return to the States, I have played around with different variations of this fanciful spirit.  I think I have discovered my new summertime sipper…PIMM’S Passion! (BTW- I coined the name for this very special drink as you will not find it anywhere on the PIMM’S website>)
Every spring I host a happy hour of sorts for some girlfriends all of whom have been teachers of one of our kids at one time or another.  These ladies have been a huge support and sounding board during our kids’ elementary school careers and beyond as well as a super fun group of gals to laugh and spend time with outside of the confines of school. 
This drink is dedicated to my fabulous friends…Sarah and Sarah, April, Julie, Darcy, and Tammi 😉 And an additional Salud! to Alicia who was there when this happy hour began all those years ago and who will ALWAYS be there in spirit.  We miss you and tip our glass to you, Alicia.

PIMM’S Passion

8 cups lemonade
2 cups PIMM”S No. 1
1/2 organic honey crisp apple, diced
1/2 lime, diced or sliced
1/4 mango, diced
3 large strawberries, diced
1/2 navel orange, diced
2-3 cans of gingerale
Sliced lemon and/or fresh mint for garnish

Mix all ingredients together in a large pitcher. Refrigerate for 6-8 hours. Serve over ice with a splash of ginger ale.  Garnish and enjoy.  

Cheers!
4 thoughts on “Sip: PIMM’S Passion

  1. Love this Amalia! I feel blessed to have had you as a wonderful supportive parent as well as a fantastic friend. I am looking forward to making this drink. When I do, I will think of you and of our dear Alicia. Love you!

  2. Glad you liked it and do hope you make this drink and think of me:) Hopefully, we can drink this together and toast to us and to our dear friend, Alicia. Hope your trip was super fun:)

  3. Hope you give it a try:) Something I just realized recently…you can mix up a pitcher of PIMM’S Passion and refrigerate. Skip the gingerale and you have a lovely drink without the fuss of making individual servings…would be fabulous for a low maintenance party! Cheers:)

Leave a Reply

